Tuesday, October 6, 2009
Pretty sureee...
My Wish
A good friend, a helping hand,
That’s what I’ve always seen you as.
You’re a good man, whether you see it or not,
And you don’t deserve these things you’ve got.
Waking up wilted, wounded;
Who chose this path for you?
Eyes shut, day at a close,
Another day you forced yourself through.
In the midst of this wacky world of ours,
Many a good man fall just to stand again.
Beaten and battered, but still they rise.
I see that in you;
I wish you did too.
My wish in this demented world
Is for you and those alike.
I wish that in this wacky world
You didn’t have to fight.
Across the world, the best men fall
Time and time again.
That’s why this wish is for you, my friend,
Both for you and them.
I wish the best of men
Could be simply free and happy.
I wish you didn’t have to hurt
Just to be who you are.
Dear my friend, my good, good friend,
I wish that you could see
The amazing man behind the pain;
The man who dreams,
The man I see.
Thursday, September 17, 2009
Life
After the events of today, theres just a few things i wanted to touch on.
For one, I wanna say how much i love my family and my friends<3 I would be no where in my life without you guys, and I dont know what i would do if i ever lost any of you. That was one of my main thoughts of the day. I just wanna make sure you guys i know how much i love you and how much you all mean in my life.
Two, as was proven today, life is short, and tomorrow isn't promised. This being the case, what are we doing today? If tomorrow was your last day, would you be content looking back on your life? Honestly, I wouldn't be, but im gonna change that. Tomorrow isnt something thats promised, so live today. Life's too short to spend as much time worrying as we do. Take risks. Live your life. Drop fear. Live today.
Lastly, I know it's sad when someone you love dies, but i was just thinking, watching and feeling the sadness of today, that when i die, i dont want it to be like that. I dont want people to cry when my lifes done. Id rather have people remember me and smile because of the things i accomplished and the person i was then cry because im gone. I dont like people to be sad, so when my time comes, Id rather people be happy that God's called me home and that i accomplished things then cry and be upset.
Didn't really go in depth with stuff today like i was going to, but this was really the key points. I didn't know Christina, but my thoughts and prayers go out to her family and friends, because losing someone you care about is never an easy thing. RIP Christina.
Sunday, August 30, 2009
Just a recent thought...
Monday, July 27, 2009
Just a shot in the dark
Long walks in the dark,
Through woods grown behind the park,
I asked God who I’m supposed to be.
The stars smiled down on me,
God answered in silent reverie.
I said a prayer and fell asleep.
(I got this from this kids tumblr. I really like it.)
Warped Tour 09?!?
Friday, July 17, 2009
Dear Mother,
And theres things i kno i need to grow up about, but all of it still bothers me. Especially him. Mom, ive never been close to him. It would have been nice if you'd given me more than a week to get over the other one, the closest thing i knew to a real dad, leaving. But you didnt. You went on a week long trip to the islands with him. Id met him once. For about 2 hours. Another thing, before that, you found out hed been in the feds. Howd u find out why again? Oh yeah, you had ur cop friend search his name in the records. Its been like 3 years now mom, and has he told me and jordan yet? No. We know, yes, but only because you told us. And he still doesnt know you did. Yeah, thats really great. It does prove how close we were before he was such a big part of our lives tho. I bet if u just found out now, u wouldnt tell me. Because we arent close like that anymore. He ruined that. We never have time to sit and talk alone anymore. Between work and his obsessive running, you're always too tired to talk during the week, but on the weekends we're here, God forbid we do anything but spend time together as a huge family: with him, his daughters, me, you, and jordan. Yeah, a lot of serious discussion gets done there with his girls and jordan being loud and crazy and him being there; Im lucky if i get one word in. Thats okay, I dont feel like i could tell you anything anymore anyways, because your ideas arent yours anymore; their his. And i could never tell you how much he bothers me, because you'd either get pissed at me and tell me im ungrateful, or you'd get upset, and tht isnt the point. I just want you to understand how i feel. Instead i turn to my music and my friends and my church. Thts all thats left. But you guys almost never let me spend time with my friends, the only physical people left who care and who i can talk to and be myself around. I just get yelled at for being myself around u guys. And u wonder why im always texting them and have my ipod in my ears. But no, I cant ever be with them. This weekend for example, Friday i cant go out because u have to get up and run with gilbert in the morning, Saturday i cant have people over cuz you'll be running and at the beach all morning, Saturday night i cant go to church with them or go out because we're spending family time going to see HP, which i was invited to go to with friends twice already, then Sunday we have "family day" of which will be spent with gilberts entire family. Fantastic. Ugh, this isnt even half of the things, half the emotions, i wish i could portray to you right now. And i kno u really arent going to read this. But i really wish that u could understand; that you could see how much all this is hurting me. And i wish we could be close again. But i doubt it. This blog is ridiculously long. And really kinda crappy, but its pretty close to how i feel, minus the better descriptions of exactly how i feel. But maybe thats because i dont really kno exactly how i feel. There arent really words for this. Angry? Upset? Frustrated? Let down? Unworthy? Annoyed? Aggravated? Unimportant? Unwanted? Distant? All of that, yes. But theres so much more to it than that. I wish u could see it mom, see inside my head, see everythng ive felt in the last 3 years that you've missed; my writing doesnt do it justice, and talking definitely wont...but itd still be nice.We used to be the mom and kid who could share anything with each other. What happened? Oh, wait, he did.
Saturday, July 11, 2009
Time
: \
And so the story goes
Anyways, the first time i came on to write this blog, i had absolutely no idea what i was going to write about, just that i rly needed to write. I needed to get some of the crazy amounts of emotions running through my head lately out. Im not really sure what exactly it is thats bothering me, because theres so much im having a hard time with right now, and im running out of outs. I just feel like so much of my world is crashing down around me. Ive been so stressed lately and so confused, and too much recently ive just wanted to go sit down by myself and cry. And if u know me, u know the kind of person i am, and u know that i dont cry over very much. And i hate crying. I hate everything about it. The way it makes my eyes and my head hurt, the way it draws attention, the way it feels like im not in control, the way i feel vulnerable. I hate it. And thers only about one place and one hour and a half each week, and one group of people i feel safe doing it around. The one place where, even when things are wrong, everythng feels right. When im surrounded by people who care; people who wont judge or ask questions; people who can give legit advice, and the best hugs ;] But thn i go back home, back to life, for another 7 days, and i hold everythng in til the next week. But as old wounds are reopened, and the new ones cut deeper and deeper, holding it in is getting harder and harder. Especially being home alone all day; having to much time to think. And i know wher i should be running now, but sometimes its hard to run there. Well, not hard to run here, no, but sometimes it feels like it isnt enough, even though i kno it is, i still feel like i need another out sometimes. A lot of the time. Which bothers me. So that just adds to the list. So my confusion and whatnot just kinda goes in an endless circle between old family problems, my moms ex, my mom getting remarried, school, relationships, my own thoughts, and where i run. And decisions i made before. Ugh! I dont even know. -__- Well, really, i do. I know what i really need to do, its a matter of doing it. Of figuring everythng out. Figuring my life out. Figuring out my fears and my confusion and just sorting everythng out. Which me trying to do typically leads to more confusion.
And if u just read that whole thng, i apologize...it wasnt so much for other people to read as to get some of my thoughts out of my head and somewhere else where its a little easier to organize them. If u did read it though, thank u for being an amazing friend. I appreciate it more than u can imagine <3
Theres so much more to all of this crap then tht, and the first 2 times i wrote it were sooo much better, but i cldnt remember it exactly and im getting kinda tired and the computers running out of battery, so im leaving it at that for now. Maybe il add more some other time. Maybe not. Idk. I just needed to let my mind leak on to a paper for a little bit.
Tuesday, June 9, 2009
Sometimes...
Monday, June 8, 2009
Crap...
Not gonna talk bout it here, cuz if i wanted u to kno, i told u. Basically, the kid i mentioned in my last blog, yeah, the one i was falling for, yeah, i was head over heels for him. Thankfully, im not stupid and naiive like he thinks, and i ended it. And he went obnoxiously bipolar on me. "I hate you," "Lets be friends," "Im drunk as hell and i dnt wanna lose you," "I hate you again," "I wanna b friends," "I hate you. Stay out of my life." Im done. And i cant stand the kid. I never wanted to not be friends, and im done giving chances. Last night just killed everythng thts happened. Im not gonna sit here and say i hate him tho. As much as i dislike him. Its not tht i hate him, its tht i hate how he is. He a jerk and always will be. He lies, he takes advantage of people, he uses guilt trips (which i hate, cuz im a sucker for 'em), and all around, hes just immature. Maybe one day he'll grow up, but i doubt it. And real quick, i just wanna say thank u to my friends for being there the whole time. I love you guys <3
Honestly, thts not even what i came on here to write about. What i wanna write about is so much more important, yet i have no idea how im gonna say it. Basically, im scared to death. And i shouldnt b, and i kno tht, but i am. The future scares me to death. All because of one date. One date. January 23, 2010. I should b so happy. I should be ecstatic, but im scared out of my mind. And for someone like me tht is such a hard thing to say. I should b so happy. Im finally gonna have a normal family. A mom, a dad, sisters, and a brother all living under the same roof. Yet as January comes closer and closer, im freaking out more and more, and feeling more and more set off from the rest f this 'family'. Im having a harder and harder time seeing my moms fiance as my 'dad', and his daughters as my 'sisters'. I cant treat them like actual family, cuz mymom would kill me if i ever told either of them off. And i can feel myself growing apart from all of them, evryone, the whole family. And saying this, im gonna sound like a selfish obnoxious brat, but idc, cuz its driving me crazy. I feel like theyre taking over my life. These people who arent related to me are coming into my home, taking time from my mom, time tht used to make us so close, taking away priveledges i used to have, and even the quiet in my own home. And idk, i normally can put up with change so well, but right now, right now im freaking out. I keep finding myself wishing it culd just b me, my mom, and my little brother again. And then i feel like im being ungrateful and im just confusing myself. And everytime i see them fight, i cant help but wonder if he'll be just like the rest of them. Because last time my mom was dating someone, man i adored him. I wanted them to get married. I wanteed to call him dad, cuz to me, tht was what he was. He was everything my dad wasnt. Then he left. Was just gone one day. He knocked up some chick from canada and was gone. Then tried to come back. That, that absolutely killed me. I dnt want it to happen again. And this guy became involved so soon after that one left, i never got over it, and i felt like i was losing my mom. And im honestly crying right now. and i hate it. And i dont know what to do. And i dont know what im going to do. Come January 23, am i gonna sit there and sob, or will i be able to keep a smile plastered on til im at home and away from everyone? Will i make a fool of myself having a breakdown standing with the bridal party or be a good maid of honor and stand there looking like im the happiest kid in the world. Guess i wont know til it happens. But man i am glad im going to Chik-fil-a right now with my friends. I need a hug -_-
*Edit: in case u hadnt guessed, my moms getting remarried next january.
-Oh, and i changed some stuff..wording and such...and added things...
And now, re-reading, and re-writing, theres so much more, but i dnt know how to say it or where to put it. I just wanna be with my friends right now. Cuz i love you guys for being here when i feel like i cant talk to my family...I love you guys<3
Wednesday, May 13, 2009
Tuesday, April 21, 2009
So I
Sunday, March 29, 2009
This weekend was...
I honestly could not have wished for it to be much more amazing, and my friends are the best people on the planet ! <3
In this weekend i have:
-seen my girls every day!!! :D
-helped to surprise one of my best friends for her birthday :D
-made a mess at 2 restaurants
-gone to Talent Farm twice
-discovered some amazing new bands
-made some awesome new frends :]
-busted my ass xD
-had an awesometastic sleepover with my girlsss <3 xP
-stayed up til who knows when
-watched ridiculous and pointless videos on youtube *JIZZED IN MY PANTS* X"D
-slept
-partied at Tori's house FTW
-played Twister x]
-gotten my shoes stolen by anyssa...TWICE
-gone to church
-laughed til i cried
-played pointless games
-eaten gumballs
-not done any homework
and am currently realizing that this is slowly...or quickly...getting extremely random, but anyways, it was a perfect weekend thanks to the AMAZING people i spent it with <33333
I love you all soooooo much
"And then he said, that peanut butter doesnt look smooth... Its CRUNCHY peanut butter!" X"D
ROTFLMAO
Sunday, March 15, 2009
Eternity
Eternity is forever; an endless amount of time.
Do we go on forever? Eternal life?
Yes, i do believe that we do. I do honestly believe that there is something after death; something great or something terrible.
I also believe that it's up to us to choose where we spend our eternity. The things that we do in the time we're given here on Earth is what separates us, deciding whether we are to spend our eternity in Heaven or Hell.
I dont know about you, but i dont want to bear the torture of Hell for a never-ending period of time; burning in the flames and only wanting a drip of water and to warn my friends about what awaits.
No. I want to spend my eternity in a place that is awesome, perfect, feels like home; a place where everything is perfect and nothing goes wrong.
Thats where I want to spend forever.
In the blink of an eye, everything can change, and no one is promised tomorrow. If you happened to not wake up tomorrow, where would you spend eternity? At the moment, i dont know where i would go, but im gonna change that.
I wanna make a difference in this world and touch peoples lives. <3
I wanna change things for the better. I'm done riding the border.
You with me?
"The second that you are born you begin to die, and the second you die you begin to live."
*Note: sorry if u think all of this is a ton of phooey. Its just what i believe. I respect your opinions, this is just my own thoughts on something i feel is important. And even if you dont believe in Heaven and Hell per say, or any of this stuff, whats the bad in helping to make the world a better place and leaving a helpful mark on this planet? Really?
**Thank you to the people at FRC who've helped open my eyes to reality and helping me to become a better person with visions and ambitions <33
Wednesday, March 4, 2009
Todayyyyy
Today has been an AMAZING day!! The best birthday ive ever had.
I realized how its really the simple things in life that make everything good. My birthday wasnt choc-full of presents or anything like that, but thats what makes it so great, it was just the little things that made it such a great day :)
Like being able to spend the day with my friends, who are ABSOLUTELY AMAZINGG!!! I have no idea how i got lucky enough to have friends like you guys <333
My parents gave me a new cross and a bible :) I may be one of a very few amount of kids who are actually excited about things like that, but it made me so happy...
Anddd, i got my permit, so i can finally start driving.
And, i bought TDFs EP :)
Anyways, im not the kind to really enjoy much partying, and the simplicity and closeness of today made it the best birthday ive ever had :D <3
Love you guys sooooo much <333 =]
Thursday, February 19, 2009
Spanish Is...
Wednesday, February 18, 2009
Home Away From Home? Endless Circle?
I dnt know bout anyone else, but is this week moving reallyyyyyy, reallyyyyyy slowly? Seriously, its only the 2nd day of school this week and i wanna crawl into a hole. But this isnt meant to be about how much school sux, no...well, a little, but not mainly...
Anyways, today i realized my home away from home is starting to fade away. I feel like i dont belong anywhere anymore. For almost 8 years ive thought i found my home, the one place i belong, and the group of people im closest with. Lately though, im drifting away there; I always feel excluded, out of the loop, far away... so i seperate myself from them, since theyre seperating me anyways. Then school. I thought i found my friends, people who actually cared, and im not saying they dont, but even with them i dont feel like i fit. I always feel like i missed something, some crucial point of every story or joke, and when i ask, i either get ignored or snapped at. Yeah, i still love my friends, and always will, i just feel like we dont get each other anymore, or maybe its just me. Maybe im just too wierd or awkward to fit in with anyone. So i just seperate myself more. I miss being close with people and actually feeling like people care...
Which brings me into how school just kinda sucks. Its just like one endless circle. I get up in the morning at 5 freaking 15, put my headphones in and drain out all other sound for 20 something minutes on the bus, talk pointlessly to people about nothing, endure class, go to the barn, where when its just me and my pony, i actually feel at home for a little while, then go home, do homework, sleep, then do it all over again. This dull, endless circle is driving me crazy. I mean, yeah, sometimes there r fun, worthwhile conversations, and the weekends, theyre fun, but they dont last, no matter how much i wish they could; the world just continues in that stupid little circle. One more place on this planet is starting to feel more and more like home to me, which is nice, and i count down the days and hours 'til i can be there again.
K, well thats the end of my midnight spiel
Thanks for caring enough to read that ^ Just was thinkin bout it earlier and wanted to get it written out. The end, love u all
...now i get to go do another, probly 2 hours, of homework...
Tuesday, February 10, 2009
Hypocracy, Conformity, and some other nonsense
A) Hypocracy
I'm starting to really get fed up with hypocritical people... Seriously, if you're going to tell someone how they should do something, at least keep faithful to that yourself. But by being frustrated about it, am i really the hypocritical one? Cuz, i guess we can all be hypocritical sometimes. I try not to be, but sometimes you just don't even realize it. Anyways, that wasnt the main thing i wanted to talk about, so moving on...
B) Conformity
So i just was reading through some other people's blogs, and im glad to know im not the first to notice this. Ive had it written down since earlier this week, but it aggravates me that people try sooo freaking hard to be someone theyre not just to fit in. CONFORMITY IS STUPID!!! I was walking through school today, and i realized everyone looks the same, in a way. All the girls who are "popular" or whatnot, they all have the same dyed blond hair with sidebangs, they where the same clothes, they talk the same, they're just like freaking robots!! Damn it people, learn to be yourselves.
C)
As of P.E. yesterday, it has been decided that guys never become mature...ever. And that in 2012, when the apocalypse occurs, it may be the day the finally grow up XD
...And, i have something else i wanna write about, but im not sure how to put it yet, so il just save it for another day
Sunday, February 8, 2009
Sorry, but this ones actually an update
Anywayss, its just about whats been goin on lately, so it'll probably b boring...fair warning
So last week was absolutely AMAZING...this one sucked..
Why does it seem like things always happen like that?
Anyways, last week I rode 10 horses and was only at the barn 3 days :D It made me feel very successful. lol Guitar club was cool monday...we sat in this backroom we probably weren't really supposed to be in and rocked out. Then, Saturday morning i went to church with laura, and alejandra, where we played an epic game of flag football. Yeah, our team didnt win either game, but we came prety freaking close :D And had fun, which is what really matters, right?
While the leaders were playing, we got involved in a pretty hardcore game of red rover. Seriously, it was awesome...Who would have guessed that game actually hurts? Well, it was fun.
Andddd, saturday night i bought girlscout cookies :D Then sunday i did my first 5k and ran almost the whole time :D But i was reallyyy sore after... lol Then there was the superbowl...Cardinals lost, which made me sad :`(
Then this week was blahh...totally uneventful, and this weekend jst blew. Seriously, it sucked...my dad made us got to the keys :( So i missed my frends bday/horseshow, church, and worst of all the most freaking amazing concert at TTF saturday...seriously, i almost cried...it sucked... the end...
Bye 4 today, il stop being annoying now.
Last blog from myspace
Anywayss, in spirit of the holiday season and the good in doing random acts of kindness for others, my church (<3FRC) was doing a thing called The Gift Revolution. Basically, you give someone a gift that can really change their life with no expectation of getting anything in return. Sacrifice. It's the basis of gift-giving. When you genuinely give a gift, you're giving something up to make someone else happy and you don't do it expecting to get something back. That, sacrifice, is what The Gift Revolution is all about. Seriously, if you get a secong, check out the website (www.thegiftrevolution.com) and check out some of the amazing things people have been doing.
So, back to my original point here that i never actually mentioned (lol), to participate in The Gift Revolution, my family and I filled a backpack with things like a jacket, a poncho, a blanket, and toiletries, and a hundred dollars that we put together as a family, and gave it to a homeless women who has been on-and-off employed and collected money by my moms office. Seeing her reaction as we handed her that backpack full of items we may see as simple and average was one of the most amazing things i've ever seen. She was so excited and greatful. The items in the bag may not have been the most amazing things ever, but they were there, and they were what she needed, and that was what mattered. We take a lot of things for granted in our lives, but this really helped me open my eyes. Also, just the fact that someone in our cold, harsh world had taken the time-sacrifice-to help her, someone they barely knew, made her happy; you could see it in her eyes. Being able to help, even in a seemingly small way, was an amazing feeling.
I'm not trying to make myself look good, if thats what you're thinking. No, of course not. I just wanted people to see that little things can make a HUGE impact in peoples lives. So go for it! The only message here is 'Pay it forward.' Go make a difference in someones life. Simply tell them to pay it forward. Our world is falling to ruins slowly...Seriously, just take a look at the news...lets get behind The Gift Revolution, and start a change. Out generation can change things. Let's show people that kids CAN make a difference.
Soo, so much for short and simple, eh? lol...
And, the fact that its 12:32 and ive been up since 7:00ish is makin me feel totally out of it, soo, if none of that made any sense or sounds completely stupid or whatnot, i have barely any conscious record of anything i've typed in the past 15 or so minutes...anyways, lemme kno what you think of the nonsense that i'll probly rewrite tomorrow...lol
Peace out!
Luv ya all <3 <3
HAPPY HOLIDAYSS!!! :D
Blog 4 from myspace
People judge people...obviously. Thats just the way it is in this day and age. We all do it...and we dont wait to get to know a person before we start labeling them. We make a lot of assumptions and jump right to conclusions all the time...
A lot of the time, we base our assumptions on who people are friends with or what our friends say about them. I dont know why, but it took me until today to really realize this in full perspective.
I hear things my friends say about people, and immediately think that of them too, but then i get the chance to meet them and they end up being amazing people. Also, we often see who people hang out with, and immediately decide what we think they must be like. Im guilty of it too...plenty of times ive seen people with someone i dont like or whatever, and immediately assume theyre the same way, but chances are, they arent...
One of the biggest things we base labels on are our first impressions of people...This is a big one. Immediately, things like clothes or appearance will come to a lot of peoples minds, but that isnt what i mean; im talking about personality-wise... Sometimes without even noticing, we form thoughts about people based on how they act around theyre friends, or teachers, or anyone. We jump to conclusions like "Oh, theyre so obnoxious" or "Wow, what a whore," but is it really fair for us to judge that before we even know them?
Recently, ive seen how it works, and how drastically first impressions can change so quickly...I mean, in just a week or 2, ive gone from thinking a few people are so obnoxious to us being pretty close friends, and i know it isnt just like that for me.
You cant really deny it...we all judge people, but maybe we need to learn to be a little bit more tolerant and take time to get to know people before we decide what we think of them.
*****So, i was just re-reading all my old blogs, and i stumbled across this one and remembered the exact moments and people i was referring to when i wrote this. And while plenty of this is the truth in life, id also like to add that sometimes our first impressions of people tell us more than they ever will. Because people are fake, and once they kno ur paying attention to them, most will make u think what they want u to think. For the particular case i was referring to throughout this blog, i learned the hard way that sometimes u should stick with first impressions and trust what ur friends say about people. I should have stuck with what i knew about him >_<
Blog 3 from my myspace
Firstly, sumtimes wen we say we've moved on nd its all bhind us, we dnt rly mean it...We can constantly ignore sumthng nd deny r feelings, but theyre still there...no matter how much we want 2 just forget...We lie 2 ourselves just as much as we lie 2 evry1 else...Nd we do hide...But we all hav r reasons...
Also, so many ppl say they live by "Forgive and forget" but sumtimes u cnt forget...or forgive, no matter how much u try...bcuz sum hurt stays wit u forevr.
Another thing...if sum1 hurts u...worse thn any1 has, nd possibly worse thn any1 else evr will, nd u find out tht now theyre getting hurt just as bad, is it wrong 2 not feel any sympathy 2wards thm?
Crap I'm confused...
Well, thnx 2 any1 who cares enough 2 read this confusing blog...Hope i didnt confuse u as bad as i am right now...ily guys, nd u mean th world...just kno tht:)
Blog 2 from myspace, to catch up
So, at some point, my grandmother decided to tell a story bout wen i was little...
This story wasn't rly tht funny...aparently i was makin a lot of noise nd my dad was tryin 2 talk, nd wen he got mad at me nd told me 2 shut up, i was like "Dad! I'm just a kid!!" lol
So then, my mom was like, "You think thts bad," nd started telling her story...
So, as th story goes, aparently wen i was like 4ish, i had been sitting in my dads room or sumthn, nd he was yellin at his exwife or watevr... So he was aparently talking very..profanely..nd i was just kinda listenin...
So, my mom told him he really should start 2 watch his mouth around me, cuz 4 year olds will repeat anythng...well, he didnt
So one day, he was yellin at sum1 on th fone or watnot, nd i wanted him 2 b quiet...
sooooo, according 2 my mom, i was like "DAD!!! GET A F*@KING LIFEEEE!!!!"
HAHAHA...th minds of 4 year olds...
lmbooo....i just thot tht was an amusing story tht id go ahead nd share with all of u...lol
well, peace babes...ily <33 byeee
*Note: These are old, and im only posting some of them, cuz while these suck, some were just reallyyyyyy pointless, stupid, brain-meltingly BAD
Blog one from my myspace
Now, as i wait 4 itunes 2 install, ima rite bout the Honda Civic Tour!!! I 4got bout it a few minutes ago (shhame on me!!) but now i remember...so here it goes...lol
Honda Civic Tour was AMAZING!!!! Probly the BEST nite of my life!!! Well, at least so far lol. The concert was at this nice little venue called the Fillmore...It was so much smaller thn Bank Atlantic, nd I personally liked it a lot better. U felt so close to the bands, evn in the vry bak rows. It was just a rly nice place. The 4 bands tht played were Phantom Planet, The Hush Sound, Motion City Soundtrack, and Panic at the Disco! They were all brilliant!!! Phantom Planet played first. B4 Wednesday nite, I had nvr herd of tthm, but wen they started playing, i fell in luv wit thm! Their music was FABULOUS!!! Nd they were hilarious!!!! We were all crackin up!! It was great!!!!!! Thn th Hush Sound played. I cnt say im their biggest fan, but theyre definitly pretty good. Motion City Soundtrack was AWESUM 2!! Id only herd a cuple of songs by thm b4 th concert, but I rly rly like thm. Nd their backdrop was funny...rotfl
Thn Panic! came on, and the entire crowd stood up and started screaming!! Evry person knew evry word!!! It was BRILLIANT!!! They played new stuff and the old stuff, wich was great!! The crowd got soooo loud during the Fever You Cnt Sweat Out songs!! We were jumping around evrywhere screaming our heads off!!! We had such a GREAT time!!!
Sum other random stuff bsides th music at the concert, ther was ths random old guy who sat bside us, nd he wuld randomly get up nd start dancing in the middle of th aisle like a freak...we culdnt control ourselves...Me, Cali, nd Jamie were pretty much crying we were laughing so hard...any1 who saw ths guy wulda been. thn, it smelled like weed, cigarettes, nd beer at random points throughout th concert...it was kinda gross...lol.. Nd ther was ths projector thng tht u culd send txts nd theyd show up on the background between bands, nd a txt Jamie sent showed up!!!! It was soooo cool!!!! Basically, we had th best time EVRRR!!!! Ths was probly th best concert iv been 2! It beat last year's Panic concert, nd MCR, but i must say i miss the insane makeup...This concert seemed a lot less scripted, nd it was nice...O!! Nd i got and awesumtastic pin...lolol
So yah, i guess thts about it...but ths dumb blog definitly doesnt do justice 2 th concert, but i just kinda wanted 2 rite bout it...lol...so, peace out!! <33
Me, in a nutshell
Soo, me...Well il start with the obvious i guess. Im 14, but il b 15 in less than a month. I go to WBHS, which sucks...95% of the time i hate it there. Honestly, i wish i could have gone to Cypress or Cooper, somewhere where things would be different, new; somewhere i didnt know anybody and i could just start over. Sure, i love my friends, actually, they're the only reason i can bear going to school every day, but i just want a new start, you know? And there's the few id keep close even if i left, but just a few...actually, there's only 1, maybe 2 i definitely would...Anyways,
i ride horses, and i love it with all my heart. Seriously, riding is a break for me, and i HATE people wh dont think riding is a sport, you know what, SUCK IT! Haha, jk, i wont hate you, but it just really aggravates me. Uhm, what else? Music...Music is, and has been for some time now, what keeps me going. I always have my ipod, ALWAYS <3 Seriously, id be nothing without music. I play a litle, but i wish i was better. I love church, and i do believe in God, and i do think my religion is important. I know a lot of kids my age either dont say that, or do say that and contradict their actions, and i wont say i havent screwed up big time, but i try. If you havent gotten the idea yet, i like to write. It helps me to just have my thoughts down somewhere. My life isnt perfect, ive had some really hard times, and it takes me a while to trust people thanks to a certain someone. Ive moved on, i dont care anymore, but some things from the past dont just go away...So like i said, i drown myself in music and grab a book. Yeah, forgot to mention that. I read like a fiend :D Anyways, this is starting to get ridiculously long, so im out.
Peace loves <3
:D