Soo, im copying the blogs that are on my myspace to here and taking them off there...this is the first one...
Now, as i wait 4 itunes 2 install, ima rite bout the Honda Civic Tour!!! I 4got bout it a few minutes ago (shhame on me!!) but now i remember...so here it goes...lol
Honda Civic Tour was AMAZING!!!! Probly the BEST nite of my life!!! Well, at least so far lol. The concert was at this nice little venue called the Fillmore...It was so much smaller thn Bank Atlantic, nd I personally liked it a lot better. U felt so close to the bands, evn in the vry bak rows. It was just a rly nice place. The 4 bands tht played were Phantom Planet, The Hush Sound, Motion City Soundtrack, and Panic at the Disco! They were all brilliant!!! Phantom Planet played first. B4 Wednesday nite, I had nvr herd of tthm, but wen they started playing, i fell in luv wit thm! Their music was FABULOUS!!! Nd they were hilarious!!!! We were all crackin up!! It was great!!!!!! Thn th Hush Sound played. I cnt say im their biggest fan, but theyre definitly pretty good. Motion City Soundtrack was AWESUM 2!! Id only herd a cuple of songs by thm b4 th concert, but I rly rly like thm. Nd their backdrop was funny...rotfl
Thn Panic! came on, and the entire crowd stood up and started screaming!! Evry person knew evry word!!! It was BRILLIANT!!! They played new stuff and the old stuff, wich was great!! The crowd got soooo loud during the Fever You Cnt Sweat Out songs!! We were jumping around evrywhere screaming our heads off!!! We had such a GREAT time!!!
Sum other random stuff bsides th music at the concert, ther was ths random old guy who sat bside us, nd he wuld randomly get up nd start dancing in the middle of th aisle like a freak...we culdnt control ourselves...Me, Cali, nd Jamie were pretty much crying we were laughing so hard...any1 who saw ths guy wulda been. thn, it smelled like weed, cigarettes, nd beer at random points throughout th concert...it was kinda gross...lol.. Nd ther was ths projector thng tht u culd send txts nd theyd show up on the background between bands, nd a txt Jamie sent showed up!!!! It was soooo cool!!!! Basically, we had th best time EVRRR!!!! Ths was probly th best concert iv been 2! It beat last year's Panic concert, nd MCR, but i must say i miss the insane makeup...This concert seemed a lot less scripted, nd it was nice...O!! Nd i got and awesumtastic pin...lolol
So yah, i guess thts about it...but ths dumb blog definitly doesnt do justice 2 th concert, but i just kinda wanted 2 rite bout it...lol...so, peace out!! <33
Sunday, February 8, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment