Thursday, February 19, 2009

Spanish Is...

FAILLLLLLLLL>>>The end...


Yeah, im sitting in Spanish, bored to tears, and probably just failed the test i just took...

Which would make it the second test ive failed today 

YIPPEEE :D

Wednesday, February 18, 2009

Home Away From Home? Endless Circle?

So, its 11:30 and i still have a crapload of homework...ive been working forever, but i feel like i havent done a thing yet...time is just ticking on, and i could really use a little bit more...but being me, instead of working on this hw, im on here blogging...w/e, i really needed to write, so screw my vet assisting, spanish, and geography classes.
I dnt know bout anyone else, but is this week moving reallyyyyyy, reallyyyyyy slowly? Seriously, its only the 2nd day of school this week and i wanna crawl into a hole. But this isnt meant to be about how much school sux, no...well, a little, but not mainly...

Anyways, today i realized my home away from home is starting to fade away. I feel like i dont belong anywhere anymore. For almost 8 years ive thought i found my home, the one place i belong, and the group of people im closest with. Lately though, im drifting away there; I always feel excluded, out of the loop, far away... so i seperate myself from them, since theyre seperating me anyways. Then school. I thought i found my friends, people who actually cared, and im not saying they dont, but even with them i dont feel like i fit. I always feel like i missed something, some crucial point of every story or joke, and when i ask, i either get ignored or snapped at. Yeah, i still love my friends, and always will, i just feel like we dont get each other anymore, or maybe its just me. Maybe im just too wierd or awkward to fit in with anyone. So i just seperate myself more. I miss being close with people and actually feeling like people care...

Which brings me into how school just kinda sucks. Its just like one endless circle. I get up in the morning at 5 freaking 15, put my headphones in and drain out all other sound for 20 something minutes on the bus, talk pointlessly to people about nothing, endure class, go to the barn, where when its just me and my pony, i actually feel at home for a little while, then go home, do homework, sleep, then do it all over again. This dull, endless circle is driving me crazy. I mean, yeah, sometimes there r fun, worthwhile conversations, and the weekends, theyre fun, but they dont last, no matter how much i wish they could; the world just continues in that stupid little circle. One more place on this planet is starting to feel more and more like home to me, which is nice, and i count down the days and hours 'til i can be there again.
K, well thats the end of my midnight spiel
Thanks for caring enough to read that ^ Just was thinkin bout it earlier and wanted to get it written out. The end, love u all

...now i get to go do another, probly 2 hours, of homework...

Tuesday, February 10, 2009

Hypocracy, Conformity, and some other nonsense

Okay, so I wasn't gonna post this now cuz i wanted to go play guitar some before small groups (which start tonight YAY!), but now that im sitting here on the computer, i decided i do wanna write. Anyways, i have a few subjects to touch on.
A) Hypocracy
I'm starting to really get fed up with hypocritical people... Seriously, if you're going to tell someone how they should do something, at least keep faithful to that yourself. But by being frustrated about it, am i really the hypocritical one? Cuz, i guess we can all be hypocritical sometimes. I try not to be, but sometimes you just don't even realize it. Anyways, that wasnt the main thing i wanted to talk about, so moving on...
B) Conformity
So i just was reading through some other people's blogs, and im glad to know im not the first to notice this. Ive had it written down since earlier this week, but it aggravates me that people try sooo freaking hard to be someone theyre not just to fit in. CONFORMITY IS STUPID!!! I was walking through school today, and i realized everyone looks the same, in a way. All the girls who are "popular" or whatnot, they all have the same dyed blond hair with sidebangs, they where the same clothes, they talk the same, they're just like freaking robots!! Damn it people, learn to be yourselves.
C)
As of P.E. yesterday, it has been decided that guys never become mature...ever. And that in 2012, when the apocalypse occurs, it may be the day the finally grow up XD


...And, i have something else i wanna write about, but im not sure how to put it yet, so il just save it for another day

Sunday, February 8, 2009

Sorry, but this ones actually an update

So ive definitly posted a ridiculous number of blogs in the last like 30 mins, but this is the last one today, i promise
Anywayss, its just about whats been goin on lately, so it'll probably b boring...fair warning

So last week was absolutely AMAZING...this one sucked..
Why does it seem like things always happen like that?
Anyways, last week I rode 10 horses and was only at the barn 3 days :D It made me feel very successful. lol Guitar club was cool monday...we sat in this backroom we probably weren't really supposed to be in and rocked out. Then, Saturday morning i went to church with laura, and alejandra, where we played an epic game of flag football. Yeah, our team didnt win either game, but we came prety freaking close :D And had fun, which is what really matters, right?
While the leaders were playing, we got involved in a pretty hardcore game of red rover. Seriously, it was awesome...Who would have guessed that game actually hurts? Well, it was fun.
Andddd, saturday night i bought girlscout cookies :D Then sunday i did my first 5k and ran almost the whole time :D But i was reallyyy sore after... lol Then there was the superbowl...Cardinals lost, which made me sad :`(
Then this week was blahh...totally uneventful, and this weekend jst blew. Seriously, it sucked...my dad made us got to the keys :( So i missed my frends bday/horseshow, church, and worst of all the most freaking amazing concert at TTF saturday...seriously, i almost cried...it sucked... the end...
Bye 4 today, il stop being annoying now.

Haha!! I luv this song

This summary is not available. Please click here to view the post.

Last blog from myspace

Alright, so, even though this is kinda a long story, I'm gunna keep it really short til i decide to edit it cause i wanna go to bed...
Anywayss, in spirit of the holiday season and the good in doing random acts of kindness for others, my church (<3FRC) was doing a thing called The Gift Revolution. Basically, you give someone a gift that can really change their life with no expectation of getting anything in return. Sacrifice. It's the basis of gift-giving. When you genuinely give a gift, you're giving something up to make someone else happy and you don't do it expecting to get something back. That, sacrifice, is what The Gift Revolution is all about. Seriously, if you get a secong, check out the website (www.thegiftrevolution.com) and check out some of the amazing things people have been doing.
So, back to my original point here that i never actually mentioned (lol), to participate in The Gift Revolution, my family and I filled a backpack with things like a jacket, a poncho, a blanket, and toiletries, and a hundred dollars that we put together as a family, and gave it to a homeless women who has been on-and-off employed and collected money by my moms office. Seeing her reaction as we handed her that backpack full of items we may see as simple and average was one of the most amazing things i've ever seen. She was so excited and greatful. The items in the bag may not have been the most amazing things ever, but they were there, and they were what she needed, and that was what mattered. We take a lot of things for granted in our lives, but this really helped me open my eyes. Also, just the fact that someone in our cold, harsh world had taken the time-sacrifice-to help her, someone they barely knew, made her happy; you could see it in her eyes. Being able to help, even in a seemingly small way, was an amazing feeling.
I'm not trying to make myself look good, if thats what you're thinking. No, of course not. I just wanted people to see that little things can make a HUGE impact in peoples lives. So go for it! The only message here is 'Pay it forward.' Go make a difference in someones life. Simply tell them to pay it forward. Our world is falling to ruins slowly...Seriously, just take a look at the news...lets get behind The Gift Revolution, and start a change. Out generation can change things. Let's show people that kids CAN make a difference.

Soo, so much for short and simple, eh? lol...
And, the fact that its 12:32 and ive been up since 7:00ish is makin me feel totally out of it, soo, if none of that made any sense or sounds completely stupid or whatnot, i have barely any conscious record of anything i've typed in the past 15 or so minutes...anyways, lemme kno what you think of the nonsense that i'll probly rewrite tomorrow...lol
Peace out!
Luv ya all <3 <3
HAPPY HOLIDAYSS!!! :D

Blog 4 from myspace

Alright...so, something struck me today, and if i can word it right, it'll make a lot of sense...

People judge people...obviously. Thats just the way it is in this day and age. We all do it...and we dont wait to get to know a person before we start labeling them. We make a lot of assumptions and jump right to conclusions all the time...
A lot of the time, we base our assumptions on who people are friends with or what our friends say about them. I dont know why, but it took me until today to really realize this in full perspective.
I hear things my friends say about people, and immediately think that of them too, but then i get the chance to meet them and they end up being amazing people. Also, we often see who people hang out with, and immediately decide what we think they must be like. Im guilty of it too...plenty of times ive seen people with someone i dont like or whatever, and immediately assume theyre the same way, but chances are, they arent...

One of the biggest things we base labels on are our first impressions of people...This is a big one. Immediately, things like clothes or appearance will come to a lot of peoples minds, but that isnt what i mean; im talking about personality-wise... Sometimes without even noticing, we form thoughts about people based on how they act around theyre friends, or teachers, or anyone. We jump to conclusions like "Oh, theyre so obnoxious" or "Wow, what a whore," but is it really fair for us to judge that before we even know them?
Recently, ive seen how it works, and how drastically first impressions can change so quickly...I mean, in just a week or 2, ive gone from thinking a few people are so obnoxious to us being pretty close friends, and i know it isnt just like that for me.

You cant really deny it...we all judge people, but maybe we need to learn to be a little bit more tolerant and take time to get to know people before we decide what we think of them.



*****So, i was just re-reading all my old blogs, and i stumbled across this one and remembered the exact moments and people i was referring to when i wrote this. And while plenty of this is the truth in life, id also like to add that sometimes our first impressions of people tell us more than they ever will. Because people are fake, and once they kno ur paying attention to them, most will make u think what they want u to think. For the particular case i was referring to throughout this blog, i learned the hard way that sometimes u should stick with first impressions and trust what ur friends say about people. I should have stuck with what i knew about him >_<

Blog 3 from my myspace

Hmm...so, I've realized sumthng lately...well, a cuple thngs actually..

Firstly, sumtimes wen we say we've moved on nd its all bhind us, we dnt rly mean it...We can constantly ignore sumthng nd deny r feelings, but theyre still there...no matter how much we want 2 just forget...We lie 2 ourselves just as much as we lie 2 evry1 else...Nd we do hide...But we all hav r reasons...

Also, so many ppl say they live by "Forgive and forget" but sumtimes u cnt forget...or forgive, no matter how much u try...bcuz sum hurt stays wit u forevr.


Another thing...if sum1 hurts u...worse thn any1 has, nd possibly worse thn any1 else evr will, nd u find out tht now theyre getting hurt just as bad, is it wrong 2 not feel any sympathy 2wards thm?
Crap I'm confused...

Well, thnx 2 any1 who cares enough 2 read this confusing blog...Hope i didnt confuse u as bad as i am right now...ily guys, nd u mean th world...just kno tht:)

Blog 2 from myspace, to catch up

HAHAHA...Ok...so, yesterday we went 2 Deerfield to go eat dinner wit my grandparents...i ended up spending most of my time on my fone txting nd on aim...but w/e, thts bsides th fact....
So, at some point, my grandmother decided to tell a story bout wen i was little...
This story wasn't rly tht funny...aparently i was makin a lot of noise nd my dad was tryin 2 talk, nd wen he got mad at me nd told me 2 shut up, i was like "Dad! I'm just a kid!!" lol
So then, my mom was like, "You think thts bad," nd started telling her story...
So, as th story goes, aparently wen i was like 4ish, i had been sitting in my dads room or sumthn, nd he was yellin at his exwife or watevr... So he was aparently talking very..profanely..nd i was just kinda listenin...
So, my mom told him he really should start 2 watch his mouth around me, cuz 4 year olds will repeat anythng...well, he didnt
So one day, he was yellin at sum1 on th fone or watnot, nd i wanted him 2 b quiet...
sooooo, according 2 my mom, i was like "DAD!!! GET A F*@KING LIFEEEE!!!!"
HAHAHA...th minds of 4 year olds...
lmbooo....i just thot tht was an amusing story tht id go ahead nd share with all of u...lol
well, peace babes...ily <33 byeee


*Note: These are old, and im only posting some of them, cuz while these suck, some were just reallyyyyyy pointless, stupid, brain-meltingly BAD

Blog one from my myspace

Soo, im copying the blogs that are on my myspace to here and taking them off there...this is the first one...

Now, as i wait 4 itunes 2 install, ima rite bout the Honda Civic Tour!!! I 4got bout it a few minutes ago (shhame on me!!) but now i remember...so here it goes...lol

Honda Civic Tour was AMAZING!!!! Probly the BEST nite of my life!!! Well, at least so far lol. The concert was at this nice little venue called the Fillmore...It was so much smaller thn Bank Atlantic, nd I personally liked it a lot better. U felt so close to the bands, evn in the vry bak rows. It was just a rly nice place. The 4 bands tht played were Phantom Planet, The Hush Sound, Motion City Soundtrack, and Panic at the Disco! They were all brilliant!!! Phantom Planet played first. B4 Wednesday nite, I had nvr herd of tthm, but wen they started playing, i fell in luv wit thm! Their music was FABULOUS!!! Nd they were hilarious!!!! We were all crackin up!! It was great!!!!!! Thn th Hush Sound played. I cnt say im their biggest fan, but theyre definitly pretty good. Motion City Soundtrack was AWESUM 2!! Id only herd a cuple of songs by thm b4 th concert, but I rly rly like thm. Nd their backdrop was funny...rotfl

Thn Panic! came on, and the entire crowd stood up and started screaming!! Evry person knew evry word!!! It was BRILLIANT!!! They played new stuff and the old stuff, wich was great!! The crowd got soooo loud during the Fever You Cnt Sweat Out songs!! We were jumping around evrywhere screaming our heads off!!! We had such a GREAT time!!!

Sum other random stuff bsides th music at the concert, ther was ths random old guy who sat bside us, nd he wuld randomly get up nd start dancing in the middle of th aisle like a freak...we culdnt control ourselves...Me, Cali, nd Jamie were pretty much crying we were laughing so hard...any1 who saw ths guy wulda been. thn, it smelled like weed, cigarettes, nd beer at random points throughout th concert...it was kinda gross...lol.. Nd ther was ths projector thng tht u culd send txts nd theyd show up on the background between bands, nd a txt Jamie sent showed up!!!! It was soooo cool!!!! Basically, we had th best time EVRRR!!!! Ths was probly th best concert iv been 2! It beat last year's Panic concert, nd MCR, but i must say i miss the insane makeup...This concert seemed a lot less scripted, nd it was nice...O!! Nd i got and awesumtastic pin...lolol

So yah, i guess thts about it...but ths dumb blog definitly doesnt do justice 2 th concert, but i just kinda wanted 2 rite bout it...lol...so, peace out!! <33

Me, in a nutshell

So, first blog on here, so i figured id just screw around and tell u bout myself. Which doesn't really make sense since chances are if ur reading this u already know me. Maybe you'll find out something new. I don't know, and honestly, i don't reallyyy care, not to be mean or anything; this whole blogging thing is just for me to get my thoughts down, but if you feel like reading it and following it and whatnot, i won't object.

Soo, me...Well il start with the obvious i guess. Im 14, but il b 15 in less than a month. I go to WBHS, which sucks...95% of the time i hate it there. Honestly, i wish i could have gone to Cypress or Cooper, somewhere where things would be different, new; somewhere i didnt know anybody and i could just start over. Sure, i love my friends, actually, they're the only reason i can bear going to school every day, but i just want a new start, you know? And there's the few id keep close even if i left, but just a few...actually, there's only 1, maybe 2 i definitely would...Anyways,
i ride horses, and i love it with all my heart. Seriously, riding is a break for me, and i HATE people wh dont think riding is a sport, you know what, SUCK IT! Haha, jk, i wont hate you, but it just really aggravates me. Uhm, what else? Music...Music is, and has been for some time now, what keeps me going. I always have my ipod, ALWAYS <3 Seriously, id be nothing without music. I play a litle, but i wish i was better. I love church, and i do believe in God, and i do think my religion is important. I know a lot of kids my age either dont say that, or do say that and contradict their actions, and i wont say i havent screwed up big time, but i try. If you havent gotten the idea yet, i like to write. It helps me to just have my thoughts down somewhere. My life isnt perfect, ive had some really hard times, and it takes me a while to trust people thanks to a certain someone. Ive moved on, i dont care anymore, but some things from the past dont just go away...So like i said, i drown myself in music and grab a book. Yeah, forgot to mention that. I read like a fiend :D Anyways, this is starting to get ridiculously long, so im out.
Peace loves <3
:D